Qarakhanlu new head of olympic committee

Forty members of the committee voted for Reza Qarakhanlou against 28 gained by the former chief Hashemitaba during the 39th meeting of the committee held Saturday.

The voting was held with all members of the committee in attendance, except for Faeze Hashemi who was on a trip to abroad.

Ali Kaffashian, a Physical Education Organization deputy, was also elected as the committee secretary general with 45 votes.